Eventing

    Whilst we wait for x/country competition courses to be developed on the new Berry Equestrian Centre we conduct regular eventing clinics with highly qualified, experienced coaches as well as the very popular Derby Days.

    Derby Days

    Derby Days are a whole lot of fun. They comprise of a jumping course made up of show jumps and cross country fences over a distance of approximately 1,200m, 12 jumps in total. They are a fabulous introduction to riding a x/country course! Great for inexperienced riders and horses.

    Riders ride a shortened show jumping course, followed by a gallop (or at a more comfortable speed – your choice) and then around the x/country course with another gallop to finish.  Berry Riding Club has a good range of mobile x/country jumps including logs, roll tops, a gate, an apex, a church, log rolls, hay feeder, pheasant feeder just to name a few. Some are small for beginners, some trickier, and some higher for those who are more confident. We are able to provide a variety of courses.

     

    • Riders have a choice of 4 competition heights:  1) 30-45cm,   2) 45-60cm,  3) 60-75cm  or  4) 75-90cm and can ride the same height twice. Some jumps will be at the highest height in each competition class.
    • At our Derby Days ribbons are awarded to 5th place.
    • All riders must wear a back protector and be either a member of BRC or the EA.
    • Cost: only $10 / round for BRC members. A maximum of 2 rounds per horse.
    • You’ll want to have 2 rounds because it’s so much fun!
    • Enter our Derby Days via Nominate.

    More Information

    2018 Derby Calendar
    All BRC Derby competitions can be entered via Nominate. 
    Just prior to each Derby day, entrants will be sent an email with more information about the day, such as start times, what to bring and when the Grounds gate will be open.
    DateEventDraw, Results & Info
    JANUARY
    FEBRUARY
    Sunday 4th February Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    Sunday 18th February Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    MARCH
    Saturday 10th March Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    Saturday 31st March Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    APRIL
    Saturday 21st April Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    MAY
    Sunday 6th May Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    Saturday 19th May Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    Saturday 26th May Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    JUNE
    Saturday 9th June Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    Saturday 23rd June Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    JULY
    Membership due Renew membership Single: $40 Family: $60 Members will be notified by email when membership renewals are due.
    Saturday 7th July Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    AUGUST
    Saturday 4th August Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    Tuesday 7th August AGM Berry Hotel - 7pm
    Saturday 25th August Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    SEPTEMBER
    Saturday 15th September Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    Saturday 29th September Sunday 30th September Monday 1st October Berry Riding Club Interschools Championship Entry form posted to BRC Secretary.
    OCTOBER
    Saturday 20th October Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    Saturday 27th October Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    NOVEMBER
    Sunday 3rd November Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    DECEMBER
    Saturday 8th December Clear Round Jumping Training Day Xmas Theme Enter via Global Entries Online.
    Saturday 15th December Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    Sunday 16th December Christmas Party At Club grounds. BYO everything.

    Get in touch

    We love to receive feedback with suggestions on how to continue providing riding fun and good experiences. 

    Email: BRC Secretary jasiiy@bigpond.net.au

    Phone: 02 4464 1143 

    Mobile: 0410 506 143 (text is best)

     

    Where to find us?

    50 Schofields Lane, Berry, NSW 2535, Australia

    Berry Riding Club