Eventing

    Whilst we wait for x/country competition courses to be developed on the new Berry Equestrian Centre we conduct regular eventing clinics with highly qualified, experienced coaches as well as the very popular Derby Days.

    Derby Days

    Derby Days are a whole lot of fun. They comprise of a jumping course made up of show jumps and cross country fences over a distance of approximately 1,200m, 12 jumps in total. They are a fabulous introduction to riding a x/country course! Great for inexperienced riders and horses.

    Riders ride a shortened show jumping course, followed by a gallop (or at a more comfortable speed – your choice) and then around the x/country course with another gallop to finish.  Berry Riding Club has a good range of mobile x/country jumps including logs, roll tops, a gate, an apex, a church, log rolls, hay feeder, pheasant feeder just to name a few. Some are small for beginners, some trickier, and some higher for those who are more confident. We are able to provide a variety of courses.

     

    • Riders have a choice of 4 competition heights:  1) 30-45cm,   2) 45-60cm,  3) 60-75cm  or  4) 75-90cm and can ride the same height twice. Some jumps will be at the highest height in each competition class.
    • At our Derby Days ribbons are awarded to 5th place.
    • All riders must wear a back protector and be either a member of BRC or the EA.
    • Cost: only $10 / round for BRC members. A maximum of 2 rounds per horse.
    • You’ll want to have 2 rounds because it’s so much fun!
    • Enter our Derby Days via Nominate.

    More Information

    2018 Derby Calendar
    All BRC Derby competitions can be entered via Nominate. 
    Just prior to each Derby day, entrants will be sent an email with more information about the day, such as start times, what to bring and when the Grounds gate will be open.
    DateEventDraw, Results & Info
    JANUARY
    Each Tuesday & Wednesday Twilight Jumping from 5pm Enter via Global Entries Online.
    FEBRUARY
    MARCH
    Saturday 9th March Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    Sunday 10th March Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    APRIL
    Sunday 7th April Pink Ribbon Fun-khana Enter online at www.trybooking.com.au
    Saturday 13th April Showjumping Competition Enter via Global Entries Online.
    MAY
    Saturday 11th May Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    Saturday 18th May Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    JUNE
    Saturday 8th June Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    JULY
    Membership due Renew membership Single: $40 Family: $60 Members will be notified by email when membership renewals are due.
    Saturday 13th July Showjumping Competition Enter via Global Entries Online.
    Saturday 20th July Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    AUGUST
    Tuesday 6th August AGM Friendship Room - North Street Berry (Men's Shed)
    Saturday 10th August Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    Saturday 24th August Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    SEPTEMBER
    Sunday 14th September Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    OCTOBER
    Saturday 5th October Sunday 6th October Monday 7th October Berry Riding Club Interschools Championships Entry form posted to BRC Secretary.
    Saturday 19th October Derby Day Enter via Nominate.
    Saturday 26th October Clear Round Jumping Training Day Enter via Global Entries Online.
    NOVEMBER
    Saturday 32nd November Derby & Showjumping Day Enter via Nominate for Derby and Global Entries Online for Showjumping.
    DECEMBER
    Saturday 7th December Clear Round Jumping Training Day Xmas Theme Enter via Global Entries Online.
    Saturday 14th December Derby Day Enter via Nominate.

    Get in touch

    We love to receive feedback with suggestions on how to continue providing riding fun and good experiences. 

    Email: BRC Secretary jasiiy@bigpond.net.au

    Phone: 02 4464 1143 

    Mobile: 0410 506 143 (text is best)

     

    Where to find us?

    50 Schofields Lane, Berry, NSW 2535, Australia

    Berry Riding Club